Upcoming events

Follow Us

Log in

Board of Directors

Executive Team

Kara Whaley - President

Kara grew up in southeastern New Mexico and moved to Ohio in 2010. She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Sociology in 2012 from Kent State University. She moved to Cleveland in 2016 and has loved it ever since. She works at Annevar Media, LLC, and currently serves as Vice President.

Kara joined the Cleveland Professional 20/30 Club in hopes of expanding her professional network and utilizing her skills to help advance the Club’s goals.

Kara enjoys traveling, photography, reading, crafting, and watercolor painting. She also enjoys exploring new places around the Cleveland area.

Polly Mytinger - President Elect

Polly Mytinger received her Bachelors in Fine Arts at Stephens College in Columbia, MO. Raised in Kansas City, she moved to Cleveland in 2014 and works for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, dedicating her efforts to helping fund the cure to blood cancer in honor of her mother. Polly joined The Cleveland 20/30 Club because of its dedication to giving back

to the community, and for the opportunity to network with other young professionals.In her spare time she enjoys trying new restaurants, going to the movies, playing board games, and exploring the “Events Near You” tab on Facebook.

Devney Ayers - Secretary

Mike Vuraich - Treasurer

Mike Vuraich is a graduate of Ohio University where he majored in Accounting and Sports Management. Born and raised on the East Side of Cleveland, he is a Senior Manager in the Assurance Department for BDO USA, LLP, an international accounting and advisory firm.

He has served as Treasurer for two years and joined The Cleveland Professional 20/30 Club to connect, both professionally and socially, with other young professionals throughout the city and to make a positive impact in the community.

Outside of work and being involved in external organizations, Mike enjoys cheering on Cleveland’s sports teams and traveling.

Carly Boyd - General Counsel

Carly Boyd, originally of Dublin, Ohio attended the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign studying broadcast journalism and television production before attending law school at Case Western Reserve University. She is currently employed at Dinn, Hochman, & Potter, LLC, focusing her practice on litigation involving businesses, contract disputes, trademarks and real estate matters.

She joined The 20/30 Club as a transplant from outside Cleveland, wanting to connect with the city and meet young professionals. The Cleveland 20/30 Club provided her the opportunity to explore restaurants and galleries while learning about the community.

Outside of her professional career and The 20/30 Club, Carly trains for triathlons and is an ally of Cleveland PFLAG. She currently lives on the Westside and has enjoyed exploring the Metroparks with her dog, Clancy.

Board of Directors

Ahmed Abdelrasoul - Education Director

Arthur Henke - Marketing Director

Mike Mitro - Membership Director

Demetri Kachevas - Networking Director

Demetri Kachevas graduated from the University of St. Thomas, in St. Paul, Minnesota, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business and Commercial Real Estate Studies. Demetri made the move to Cleveland, where he could be closer to his Big Fat Greek Family, and ended up falling in love with the city!

Demetri has been a member of the Club since 2017, and enjoys attending CEO Dinners and Around Town events. As Networking Director, he is excited to provide a robust, high-profile speaker base for the club’s monthly CEO Dinners, in addition to creating strategic partnerships with local organizations.

In his free time, Demetri enjoys spending time with family and friends, eating great food, playing tennis, and skiing during the winters. He is proud of his Greek heritage, and loves traveling the world.

Courtney Lee- Philanthropy Director

Melvin Reyes - Technology Director

Melvin Reyes is a graduate of John Carroll University where he majored in Business Management with a concentration in Entrepreneurship. He was born and raised on the West Side of Cleveland, and currently holds the Director of Information Technology position at Seasoned Brands. 

Melvin has previously served on the Lake County United Way Evaluation and Investment Panel and as a Board Member of the American Heart Association Heart Walk.  He is a member of the Restaurant Technology Network and can be found around town promoting new restaurants, special events, and discovering the hidden gems.

Melinda McNutt - Social Director

Melinda is a Program Manager for Team NEO, an economic development firm focused on creating jobs for Northeast Ohio. She works with the Industry and Innovation Team to achieve goals to grow the adoption of emerging technologies in manufacturing, including 3D Printing and the Internet of Things (IoT).

Melinda is currently pursuing a master’s degree in Urban Studies at Cleveland State University, is a City Advocate with the Downtown Cleveland Alliance, and formerly served on the Engage! Cleveland Leadership Council.

As social director, she is excited to dedicate her time to planning events that will allow young professionals to make meaningful friendships and discover all that Cleveland has to offer.

Jeff Ryder - Sponsorship Director

Jeff Ryder is originally from Le Claire, Iowa and moved to Cleveland in 2013. Jeff has a BA double major in Drama and International Relations from Tufts University as well as an MPA focusing in Nonprofit Management from the Levin College at Cleveland State University. He has worked at the Cleveland Play House in a variety of roles since 2013 and is currently the Foundation & Major Gifts Director.

Jeff also serves as the Young Professionals Board Chair for the Cleveland Kids’ Book Bank. The YP Board organizes fundraising and volunteer events in support of the Kids’ Book Bank’s mission to provide free books to children in need in Cleveland. Jeff previously served on the board of the Young Nonprofit Professionals Network of Cleveland.

Social Committee

The Social committee pictured from left to right: Anthony DiMarino, Liz Mcilwee, Melinda McNutt- Chair, Melanie Bowes, Joe Bianchini, Not pictured- Sarah Corr

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee pictured from left to right: Courtney Lee, Mike Mitro, Melanie Raese- Chair, Michelle Marks, Sarah Gouch, Not pictured- Radin Mason

Marketing/Communications Committee

The Marketing Committee picture from left to right: Thomas Dufour- Co-chair, Todd Pfeifer, Not pictured- Diana Bilic, Slav Stojic, Dustin Fatch- Co-Chair